Storyville #6

Day 6:

With every choice you commit to, you close off options. Now that Jane is seeing more about the island and the building, she’s learning. I have a fully-formed idea of what The Weird Thing is, and she’s going to keep digging. Her captors are keeping her from some knowledge, but I know what it is they’re trying to hide. I don’t have the antagonists talking like in a bad movie–they just DO things the reader may not understand (yet), but they have logic.

They keep putting her to sleep. She wakes up with an odd filament around her, which she pushes off, like a spiderweb. She goes on another walk, to the tres and the ‘boulders’ and immediately realizes she’s not looking into moss-covered rocks–she’s looking into a pair of black eyes, each three feet across.

There isn’t a lot to say about this. If you need it, throw on some music. Or don’t.

This is the part that separates the folks who want to be Writers from those who want to write.

You sit your ass down and just tell the story through your fingers.

I may finish it today. It doesn’t require a deep rewrite because so far at least it’s good. Let’s hope I don’t screw up the ending: I’ll be writing that sometime this afternoon. I hope I think of one by then.

If not…I’ll keep writing.

I was in a fire once. Well, near a fire. It was nothing like how the media reported it.

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑